The United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA or ECA) was established in 1958 by the United Nations Economic and Social Council to encourage economic cooperation among its member states (the nations of the African continent)[1] following a recommendation of the United Nations General Assembly. It is one of five regional commissions.

The ECA has 54 member states corresponding to the 54 member states of the United Nations that lie within the continent of Africa or in oceans nearby the continent.

For more information https://www.uneca.org